“All Out For Our Own”

 

 

20180513_155252-01

Hey guys. I hope everyone is blessed! I got up in the morning, and as usual I open Instagram and started stalking some foreign Instagram bloggers. The support their local people show them is overwhelming.

I sat and thought to myself how much our fellow locals would rather support someone from another country, constantly checking on their Instagram, Facebook, Twitter and several other media platforms for their latest post. Who then will support our local artists, writers, creatives, poets etc. How are we supposed to thrive and make a difference if our fellow locals don’t give us love and support?

20180513_155240-01.jpeg

 

“All out for our own” should be a movement maybe? But no one should get me wrong here, I don’t mean we should not support our friends around the world. They need our support as much as we need theirs. Let us shine as Africans. Let us set standards and raise the bar in our communities. If you have a talent, why not perfect it and do something with it? Don’t let anyone bring you down. I didn’t wait for a sign from anyone to tell me to start a blog. I just got up one morning, well probably on the right side of the bed and decided to explore my hidden talent.

20180513_155321-01.jpeg

Let us explore our talents and refuse to be average. I am not here to get famous! I am here for that black child who is so afraid of defeat! I am here for that black child who has been told he can’t be anything! I am here for that black child who has been discouraged! Let us put Zambia on the map.

Well this is all I had today. More posts coming soon. Later!

 

 

Leave a comment